S.A team squad named to play against Pakistan

Cricket South Africa (CSA) on Friday announced a 21-member Test squad for the two-match series against Pakistan starting January 26 in Karachi. 

In a media release today, CSA named a full-strength squad that will play under the leadership of Quinton de Kock.

The players will depart for Pakistan on January 15 through a commercial flight and spend their quarantine period in Karachi where they’ll play the first match of the series. 

This would be South Africa’s first tour to Pakistan in 14 years; they last toured the country in 2007. 

Many star South African players including Faf du Plessis, de Kock, Kagiso Rabada, Dean Elgar and Temba Bavuma are part of the squad.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: