URC Confirms Round 18 Fixtures

The United Rugby Championship can confirm the scheduling for a thrilling final round of the season where Play-Off places will be on the line and the first Shield winners will be crowned.

Round 18 has a raft of blockbuster fixtures which starts on Friday, May 20 as Ulster welcome Cell C Sharks to Belfast, where both teams expect to compete for quarter-final seeding while on the same night Vodacom Bulls make the trip to Ospreys who could be in contention to win the Welsh Shield.

On Saturday May 21, another Welsh-South African clash could have Play-Off and Shield ramifications as Scarlets host the DHL Stormers in Llanelli. The regular season promises to end on a fiery note with crucial Irish and Scottish derbies completing the card. Edinburgh will host Glasgow Warriors at BT Murrayfield while Munster make the trip to Dublin’s Aviva Stadium to face Leinster in a fixture that will decide vital Play-Off seedings and could crown the first Irish Shield winner.

Please find all broadcast and timing information below.

Benetton v Cardiff
Stadio Monigo, Treviso – KO 18.00 IRE & UK / 19.00 ITA & SA
Live On: Mediaset, S4C, Premier Sports, SuperSport & URC TV

Ulster v Cell C Sharks
Kingspan Stadium, Belfast – KO 19.35 IRE & UK / 20.35 ITA & SA
Live On: BBC NI, TG4, SuperSport, Premier Sports, & URC TV

Ospreys v Vodacom Bulls
Swansea.com Stadium, Swansea – KO 20.10 IRE & UK / 21.10 ITA & SA
Live On: BBC Wales, SuperSport, Premier Sports & URC TV

Dragons v Emirates Lions
Rodney Parade, Newport – KO 15.00 IRE & UK / 16.00 ITA & SA
Live On: S4C, SuperSport, Premier Sports & URC TV

Connacht v Zebre Parma
The Sportsground, Galway – KO 17.00 IRE & UK / 18.00 ITA & SA
Live On: RTÉ, Mediaset, Premier Sports, SuperSport & URC TV

Scarlets v DHL Stormers
Parc y Scarlets, Llanelli – KO 17.10 IRE & UK / 18.10 ITA & SA
Live On: S4C, SuperSport, Premier Sport & URC TV

Edinburgh v Glasgow Warriors
BT Murrayfield, Edinburgh – KO 18.30 IRE & UK / 19.30 ITA & SA
Live On: Premier Sports, SuperSport & URC TV

Leinster v Munster
Aviva Stadium, Dublin – KO 19.15 IRE & UK / 20.15 ITA & SA
Live On: TG4, SuperSport, Premier Sports & URC TV

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: