URC Final Four Team Announcement

The teams for this weekend’s ‘Final Four’ of the United Rugby Championship have been named with all details of match officials and broadcast information below.



• Robbie Henshaw and Jack Conan returning to Leinster’s starting XV with Johnny Sexton named on the bench
• The Vodacom Bulls have made no changes to their starting XV from last week’s Final Eight fixture. Bismarck du Plessis and WJ Steenkamp are new additions to the bench


• Seabelo Senatla will play his 50th game for the DHL Stormers
• Iain Henderson will captain an unchanged Ulster side from last week’s Quarter-Final

Leinster v Vodacom Bulls
RDS Arena, Dublin – KO 19.35 IRE & UK / 20.35 ITA & SA
Referee: Andrea Piardi (FIR, 24th league game)
AR 1: Craig Evans (WRU) AR 2: Gianluca Gnecchi (FIR)
TMO: Matteo Lipperini (FIR)
Live on: TG4, Premier Sports, SuperSport & URC TV

Leinster: Jimmy O’Brien, Jordan Larmour, Garry Ringrose; Robbie Henshaw, Rory O’Loughlin, Ross Byrne, Jamison Gibson-Park; Andrew Porter, Dan Sheehan, Tadhg Furlong, Joe McCarthy, James Ryan (CAPT), Caelan Doris, Josh van der Flier, Jack Conan
Replacements: Seán Cronin, Cian Healy, Michael Ala’alatoa, Ross Molony, Ryan Baird, Luke McGrath, Johnny Sexton, Ciarán Frawley

Vodacom Bulls: Canan Moodie, David Kriel, Cornal Hendricks, Harold Vorster, Madosh Tambwe, Chris Smith, Zak Burger; Gerhard Steenekamp, Johan Grobbelaar, Mornay Smith, Walt Steenkamp, Ruan Nortje, Marcell Coetzee (CAPT), Arno Botha, Elrigh Louw
Replacements: Bismarck du Plessis, Simphiwe Matanzima, Robert Hunt, Janko Swanepoel, WJ Steenkamp; Embrose Papier, Morne Steyn, Kurt-Lee Arendse

DHL Stormers v Ulster
DHL Stadium, Cape Town – KO 14.00 IRE & UK / 15.00 ITA & SA
Referee: Mike Adamson (SRU, 62nd league game)
AR 1: Sam Grove-White (SRU) AR 2: Adam Jones (WRU)
TMO: Ben Whitehouse (WRU)
Live on: SuperSport, Premier Sports, RTÉ & URC TV

DHL Stormers: Warrick Gelant, Seabelo Senatla, Ruhan Nel, Damian Willemse, Leolin Zas, Manie Libbok, Herschel Jantjies, Steven Kitshoff (CAPT), JJ Kotze, Frans Malherbe, Salmaan Moerat, Marvin Orie, Deon Fourie, Hacjivah Dayimani, Evan Roos
Replacements: Andre-Hugo Venter, Brok Harris, Neethling Fouche, Adre Smith, Ernst van Rhyn, Nama Xaba, Godlen Masimla, Sacha Mngomezulu

Ulster: Stewart Moore, Rob Baloucoune, James Hume, Stuart McCloskey, Ethan McIlroy, Billy Burns, John Cooney, Andrew Warwick, Rob Herring, Tom O’Toole, Alan O’Connor, Iain Henderson (CAPT), Marcus Rea, Nick Timoney, Duane Vermeulen
Replacements: John Andrew, Eric O’Sullivan, Gareth Milasinovich, Kieran Treadwell, Matty Rea, Nathan Doak, Ian Madigan, Ben Moxham

DHL Stormers Head Coach John Dobson said: “Seabelo is an incredibly gifted athlete who would have reached this milestone long ago if he wasn’t also one of the greatest Sevens players of all time. He deserves all the plaudits that come his way, he is a true professional and a big part of our success this season. Damian is another phenomenal player and credit must go to him and the medical staff for getting him ready for this game. He is a world-class performer who would make a difference to any team. We are so glad that we get to play our semi-final in front of our Faithful supporters, it will be a special day and we want to enjoy all of it. The team is raring to go out there and play the game we love the way we love to play it.”

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: